Arizona DTC License
November 30, 2016
By Kristin Carlton, Vice President of Compliance
As of November 28, 2016 Arizona’s new Direct-to-Consumer Wine Shipment License (17W) is available. The license fee is $225/ with a renewal fee of $175 each year in February. The new law allows wineries of all sizes to obtain a license to ship directly to consumers, but does not impact Out-of-State Farm Winery licensees (wineries producing less than 20,000 gallons of wine annually). Full details of the law are available in the Arizona Liquor Lawbook on beginning on page 20.
Please feel free to contact Compli at 805.239.4502 or firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions or if we can assist you with obtaining a new license.